Never looking back - Calaisa.

Spent a lot of yesterdays
Worrying my life away
Got in the middle too deep
Made a couple of promises I couldn't keep


I've got my regrets
Some days I'd like to forget

But you make your breaks
And laugh at your misstakes

Looking back it couldn't be clearer
No future in the rearview mirror
I can wish my life away
But I rather live right now today

Tell me something you can't borrow
I'm sticking my claim on tomorrow
I like who I am and where I'm at
And I'm never looking back

Got dreams that I'm gonna chase
I might fall flat on my face

But isn't that what life's about
Either hit a homerun or you striek out
When I turn out the lights
I don't lay awake at nights
'Cause I'm okay
And tomorrow's a new day


I'm not perfect but I'm trying to get it right
Take it one day at the time every minute of my life

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0